12/5 Meg–Friday night drinks

For most of this year we had a ritual, every Friday after work, we get drinks and are home way before the young people even think about heading out.  We got busy and tired and our Friday night drinks fell by the wayside.  But last night we got together again.  It was great.  Great food, good wine and good friends.  They’ll probably kill me when they realize I publicly posted this picture but oh well.  Last night is just what I needed after feeling like hell the day before.  I don’t think you realize how important it is to get out of the house and hang out with people that make you laugh and will listen to your stupid stories. It helps reset me, give me a minute to relax and not worry about x, y, or z.   I am pretty cynical, judgemental and can be quite an asshole half the time but the wine and the friends help bring out the non-asshole half of me and I’m grateful for that!

Leave a comment